The Thistlewood Curse delayed

Delays are dull things to have to announce. Nonetheless, with regret my new novel The Thistlewood Curse isn’t quite ready to be unleashed on the world as soon as I had hoped. I do however still hope to have it ready for release at some point in 2016.

A supernatural thriller set almost entirely on Lundy Island, The Thistlewood Curse begins with an unofficial investigation into a mysterious sudden death, before evolving into a tale of astral projection, witch covens and ghosts. I am hesitant to label the novel as horror for fear of turning off potential readers, but by the time act three is reached, it has become a horror story.

The main reason for the delay is I have decided that whilst the book is in pretty good shape, I would like to take one final pass at the text and that will require a little more time. Obviously I don’t like to release my novels until I am fully satisfied with them, so I hope you will forgive me.

In the meantime, if you fancy a gripping gothic mystery, albeit a shade less horrific than The Thistlewood Curse, check out my earlier novel The Birds Began to Sing from Amazon. Print copies can be ordered from Lulu.

The Birds Began to Sing_1600x2400_Front Cover

Here is the blurb from the back cover:

When aspiring novelist Alice Darnell enters a competition to write the ending for an unfinished manuscript by late, world famous author Sasha Hawkins, it appears she might have her big break at last.

However, upon arrival at Sasha’s former home – the sinister Blackwood House – Alice is unsettled by peculiar competition rules, mysterious dreams and inexplicable ghostly visions. She begins to question her sanity as she is drawn into a terrifying web of deceit, revenge and murder.

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

