Happy New Year

Here’s a little about what to expect from me in 2014.

I have at least two – possibly even three – new novels I will release.

First out of the traps will be Dr Gribbles and the Beast of Blackthorn Lodge, a thrilling adventure story set in 1987 involving spies, haunted houses, mad scientists and a monster. If you enjoyed Uncle Flynn or George goes to Mars, you’ll love this!

Later this year I’ll be releasing my first novel aimed entirely at adults. The Birds Began to Sing is a mystery thriller that previously on this blog I described as “the closest I’ll ever get to an Agatha Christie, murder-in-a-country-house type scenario”. If you like a page-turning mystery I believe this one will grip from the very beginning and never let go.

Of course, I won’t just be releasing books but writing in earnest. I hope to complete at least two entirely new novels this year, one of which is the third in the George Hughes series, George goes to Neptune. The other project will remain top secret for now, but I will say it is another book aimed at a more grown-up audience. And it will be very scary.

The third book I might just release this year (though don’t hold me to it) is Children of the Folded Valley, which I have referred to in a number of previous posts. I had originally intended to release it in 2013 but somehow I am struggling to let go of it, perhaps because it is a far more personal work. Tolkien once wrote that he was dreading publication of The Lord of the Rings because he felt he was exposing his heart to the world to be shot at. I know how he feels!

Anyway, exact release dates for Dr Gribbles and the Beast of Blackthorn Lodge and The Birds Began to Sing will be announced on this blog as the year unfolds. Look out for an announcement soon regarding Dr Gribbles!

In addition, I will continue to update this blog with all the usual reviews and book related articles. Keep checking back for regular updates.

Finally, don’t forget you can still purchase my three current books: Uncle Flynn, George goes to Mars and its sequel George goes to Titan. Print copies can be ordered from Lulu.com and digital downloads are available from Amazon, Goodreads, Barnes and Noble and various other places – including Smashwords where George goes to Mars is downloadable for FREE (see links below).

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/136132

http://www.amazon.co.uk/George-goes-Mars-Hughes-ebook/dp/B007FH1WLC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386429617&sr=1-1

Print copies can be ordered from: http://www.lulu.com/shop/simon-dillon/george-goes-to-mars/paperback/product-21336550.html

http://www.amazon.co.uk/George-goes-Titan-Hughes-ebook/dp/B00EX8R39Q/ref=sr_1_2?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386429617&sr=1-2

Print copies can be ordered from: http://www.lulu.com/shop/simon-dillon/george-goes-to-titan/paperback/product-21336576.html

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Uncle-Flynn-Simon-Dillon-ebook/dp/B004HO5LYU/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1386429691&sr=1-1&keywords=Uncle+Flynn

Print copies can be ordered from: http://www.lulu.com/shop/simon-dillon/uncle-flynn/paperback/product-21165126.html

Happy New Year!

This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

